Who's going to Mid Ohio for Vintage Days?

CBXs, new bikes, old bikes, cars, trucks, general chat, off topic, this is the place to post it.
Syscrush
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Who's going to Mid Ohio for Vintage Days?

Post by Syscrush »

Last year with a new baby at home it really didn't work for me to get to this. This year, I'd really like to do it if I can. I'm assuming that there will be some kind of CBX contingent there. It's scheduled for July 8-10. They don't do weather forecasts this far out, but every single time I've gone to Mid-Ohio it's rained, so I'll be bringing my wet weather gear for sure. :-)

More info here.

I've never done this event before - is there some kind of show & shine? I know that there's the swap meet, and I've seen lots of cool photos from people who've gone in the past, but it's not clear to me if there's some kind of show area or if people just park their cool bikes where others can see 'em.

So, who's going to this? What's the scene like? Has Lexington, OH ever had 3 days of sun in a row? :lol:
Phil in Toronto
A cool guy deserves a cool bike, a dork needs a cool bike...
Pics of Perry, my '79.

Larry Zimmer
ICOA Web Post/Pix/Video Archive Mgt

Re: Who's going to Mid Ohio for Vintage Days?

Post by Larry Zimmer »

I hear you on the rain thing, Phil. I do recall one clear weekend somewhere during the past century. The past several years we have had no formal presence. Typically, have been given the use of the Honda pavilion for the club during the event. It's very informal. Serves as a gathering place. No plans have been made, yet, for this year. I do know two guys with plans (and reservations) to be there. (That would be me and John Flake. Staying at Motel 6 in Mansfield.)

As further, more defined club plans, are made, we'll have them posted in the 2016 Rally Topic. Look forward to seeing/meeting you there.
Larry Zimmer
cbxlarry@sbcglobal.net

Syscrush
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Post by Syscrush »

Thanks. I really hope I can make it.