6 speed transmission

cbxchris
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

6 speed transmission

Post by cbxchris »

http://www.remotion.jp/parts/cbx/ Has anyone out there used, seen or heard of this company manufacturing 6 speed tranmissions ? Sounds good, the cbx has always needed a 6th gear to drop the revs and make cruising more practical !

Larry Zimmer
ICOA Web Post/Pix/Video Archive Mgt

Re: 6 speed transmission

Post by Larry Zimmer »

First, to your question: I have no experience with them. Neat, though. At approx. $4500 on the tranny parts, I might just pass. They do have quite a parts list. Interesting item was complete set of bushings and bearings for prolink rear. Don't believe those are available from Honda. Slick alternator conversion unit at $1000 -- brushless.
Larry Zimmer
cbxlarry@sbcglobal.net

cbxchris
Forum Regular
Forum Regular

Post by cbxchris »

Here is the link to the 6 speed transmission http://www.remotion.jp/parts/cbx/cbx6gear/

wyly
ICOA Member
ICOA Member

Post by wyly »

that would be awesome, I've lost count long ago the number of times I tried to shift to sixth :? :oops:
but at $5K in Canadian funds that waaay to rich for me :(

edit: but then using my translation app I see a second price of 100,000 yen including tax? is this a parts only price and the other "parts and labour"? Which makes more sense as I don't see a lot of parts that would justify 435,000 Yen,
100,000 Yen would be $887 USD or 1,500 CDN ...still pricey but that might have been worthwhile if I had known that option when I had my engine torn down. If that's the situation then it would make sense to buy the parts to be modified from Louis and save the original tranny parts.
CBX a work in progress, still improving...GS1150EFE completed and awaiting modifications.....RD350, remnants in boxes scattered throughout the garage

Larry Zimmer

Post by Larry Zimmer »

Best I can 'interpret', the 100,000 is for them to install. 'Parts and labor' is things such as gaskets, seals, etc.